Skip to main content

Development Advisory Committee

The Development Advisory Committee was created by the MWCD Board of Directors in 1992 to provide advice and guidance to the MWCD Board of Directors and staff. In December 2021, the Board of Directors dissolved the DAC as a function of the Board and the committee was reestablished under the leadership of the Executive Director. It consists of 22 members who volunteer their time and provides an organized public support system for responsive and effective economic development, conservation, and recreation programs.

DAC members are appointed by the Executive Director and serve staggered three-year terms. The Committee meets quarterly, and is updated on MWCD projects and operations. Members present numerous items for discussion and possible action by the MWCD Board of Directors.

Current members of the DAC:

  • Dale Alexander – Carrollton
  • Bob Alsept – New Philadelphia 
  • Tom Arbour – Tallmadge
  • Darren Bade – Ravenna
  • Paul Briggs – New Albany
  • Shana Byrd – Granville
  • Chad Conrad – Bolivar
  • Jonathan Downes – Granville
  • Ron Dziedzicki – Medina
  • Keith Fulton – St. Clairsville
  • Karl Gebhardt – Westerville
  • Courtney Grossman – Homeworth
  • Joe Hallal – Brecksville
  • Corianne Kocarek – Bolivar
  • Doug Mclarnan – Gambier
  • Jerry Nolder – Zanesville
  • Sarah Orlando – Avon 
  • Larry Petrick, Jr. – Strongsville
  • Jackie Stewart – Louisville
  • Lori Swetlin – Sherrodsville
  • Steve Walker – Navarre
  • Erica White – Wellington

Anyone wishing to serve on the DAC or for more information on the DAC, please contact Ethan Zucal, Engagement and Outreach Coordinator at (330) 556-4814 or [email protected] 


Please enable JavaScript in your browser to complete this form.
I'm interested in information about: